Testimonials

Athen’s Family Restaurant Customer Comments:

 

“Hungry! On our way home after flight into MKE”

Reviewed November 24, 2014

Family picked us up at the airport and everyone was starving! What a great menu, something for everyone! The homemade soup was outstanding! It was late and probably close to their end of the day, but everyone was so accommodating! Service was great! GrammaH, Green Bay, Wisconsin

 

“Breakfast”

Reviewed October 19, 2014

Have been here several times for breakfast. Always very good food and service. Even though we do not live in Milwaukee and get here 2-3 times a yr the owners recognize us and go out of their way to talk to us. Had the breakfast buffet for the first time and everything was fresh and hot. Skibby1, Appleton, Wisconsin

 

“Great menu”

 

Reviewed October 13, 2014

American, Greek, Mexican, Asian menu. I ordered the Asian shrimp, a friend ordered tacos. All the food was excellent and hot. The service was great. It is a diner type restaurant very comfortable setting. Marge M, Springfield, Pennsylvania,

 

“Pleasantly surprised!!!”

Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stopped here as it was close by and we gad read some reviews. The dining area was spotless. There was a wide selection variety of choices on the menu as well as a long list of specials. We like diner style food and the servings were huge. The prices were very reasonable. The waitress was very attentive. We would highly recommend Athens Family Restaurant. 2Trailblazers NE WI

 

“Wonderful!”

 Reviewed September 29, 2014

Very delightful establishment. Great food. Terrific service. Great prices. Sunday buffet is amazing and fresh! CJsTreasure, Lena, Wisconsin

 

“Tasty!”

Reviewed September 27, 2014

Great prices. Huge selection on the breakfast menu. Large filling portions. Quick friendly service. Looking forward to going back for their Sunday buffets .transportking

 

“Something for everyone!”

 Reviewed August 9, 2014

My friend and I have food pecularities, ie. Gluten free, vegan. We both found several options, fast friendly service. Prices were acceptable. Dinners are served with dessert. Generous portions. Within walking distance of our hotel. Highly recommended if you like informal dining. RubQueen, Greenville, SC

 

“Excellent food and very clean”

Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family and I came in on sunday 6/8/14 and had the brunch the food was so fresh and hot. I liked everything on it and so did my family everyone should check it out. harleybaby51

 

“Great food, good portions, and fast service!”

Reviewed June 9, 2014

I came in on Sunday for the buffet with my family and there was a big variety of food, we had fast service and the food was excellent! xxbrittbritt

 

“Excellent family food”

 Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stopped many times when visiting Milwaukee. I have always had an excellent meal. I enjoy the sweet cake they offer as a beginning. I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything is always first class. The pastry display is also very nice and tasty. Nyles P., Fond du Lac, Wi

 

“Great food”

Reviewed May 12, 2013

The service we received and the level of accommodation for my elderly grandparent was superb. The staff were very attentive and warm on our Mother’s Day trip. The afternoon buffet had a great selection of delicious food. The best item was the baby back ribs: they were some of the best I’ve had. Overall, the service and quality of food exceeded my standards. Matt A., Indianapolis

 

“Awesome food and great service!!”

 Reviewed October 18, 2012

We usually have great service and good food at Athens, but Tuesday’s visit was especially awesome! Our waitress was great! We never had an empty glass. We finished our salads and bread, shortly before our dinners arrived. Timing was just right! I had the swiss steak, which was very delicious! I think we will be coming back more often! Karen H., Milwaukee

 

“Great Food, Great Service!”

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fantastic food, with fantastic service. Definitely recommend. Michelle R., Oconto, Wisconsin